Aspiring Photographers 101: 10 Things I Wish I Knew When Starting a Photography Business

Lately, I have been trying to find ways to “help” my customer service, become more effective in my time management, and handle undesirable circumstances. Starting a photography business was hard for me, because I have a lot of passion, I am very creative, but when it comes to accounting, organization, etc. I would prefer to have nothing to do with it! I love the photography point, and I love my clients, but MAN, is organization and time management a toughy for me! So, I was reading this article tonight by a very awesome blogger, and I summarized her points in what was relative to me, and may help you as you are starting out!

  • First Impressions are Important!
  • People who say “Failure is not an option” loose the opportunity to learn from their mistakes
  • You only have on life to life, don’t live it all working
  • “By changing nothing, nothing changes” -Tony Robins
  • Education never ends- boy ain’t this the truth!
  • Ethics are what you do when people are watching, morals are what you do when no one is looking!
  • A Business without goals will be brief
  • Charge what your worth!
  • Communication is a lot like the wind; make it stable!
  • Invest in your dreams, not in your business!

I want to send a HUGE thanks to Photography Awesome Sauce for your aspiring article!

Leave a Reply

