Wedding: Lana and Tony! Congratulations! Sioux Falls Photographer, Dell Rapids Photographer

A few weeks ago, Lana contacted me to photograph her wedding. Only a few weeks before, I photographed her daughter for the first time. I felt a serious connections with Lana and her family that day, and I was HONORED to photograph her big day!

A few things went through my  mind. First of, I usually get at least 6 months to get to know my clients before their wedding day. When Lana brought A into the studio for her 5mo pictures, I felt like I knew her for years!

She had contacted me on some possible days of her wedding. I just knew, I HAD to be there. I had to document her big day, so I made it happen!

When I showed up today, her dad said, ” you must be the photographer, which means, its time for me to get ready.” my first chuckle of the day. I said YEP! Its time! I went in and instantly was surrounded by familiar faces.

Lana was getting her makeup done, by a very amazing, and talented artist in the Sioux Falls Area, Rebekah Leigh, hair and makeup, by the way, she did an AMAZING JOB!

And the rest just FELL INTO PLACE! I had such an amazing evening, and was so blessed to be there to share the day with Lana and Tony!

francis1 francis3 francis4 wedding17 wedding21

 

One thought on “Wedding: Lana and Tony! Congratulations! Sioux Falls Photographer, Dell Rapids Photographer

  1. ASHLEY YOU DID AN AMAZING JOB! I wouldn’t have imagined it any other way! My dream came true when I got that email sayong you were able to make it!

Leave a Reply

