{Good Luck to the D Family!} Dell Rapids Photographer, Sioux Falls Photographer

First and foremost, TODAY WAS ROUGH. I had two clients who “graduated” from the milestone package today and one client who is off to Arizona.

Erin and her family have chosen to move to Arizona. I have been photographing Baby M since she was 3mo old.  Every time she came, Erin had her in –THE MOST– adorable outfits. She had her sessions pre-planned, always kept me updated, and not to mention, she referred TONS of her friends to me. She was NEVER afraid to tell me when my customer service was lacking and helped me brainstorm ideas to make my business better. I would have LOVED to have Erin on as my business partner – (which by the way, I am looking for, Erin, If you decide to stay in SD for me! lol)

When Erin and Maddie came in the very first time, I will never forget what she had told me. She had made the ultimate decision to stay home, with Maddie. She wasn’t quite so sure she wanted Maddie in the daycare system, and wanted to be able to make sure that she watched, and helped Maddie Grow. I will tell you, Baby M is one of the SMARTEST babies I have EVER SEEEN! Erin has done an amazing job helping this girl grow. Every time they come in, Erin is singing songs I have NEVER heard. She is not afraid of getting on the floor and rolling around with Maddie, and she will jump, dance, sing, etc, anything it takes.

And the most important thing I have seen with Maddie and Erin is HEALTH. Erin has always talked about health with me. She wants M to grow up healthy (when she brings snacks, its not candy, its cheese, nuts, etc) Erin has gone through some A. MAZING and IN. SPIRING weight changes since I met her, and MAN she has something SUPER to be proud of!

Erin shared with me today that she really thinks that she has come to a point where she thinks it is OK to go back to work. She feels comfortable leaving Baby M to grow and develop with someone else. Baby M, by the way, turns 2 in August. She made that decision, that most parents can’t, that she would be the one to teach them the VERY FIRST steps of life. I admire her, I really do! I know how serious she took parenting. I know how hard she worked to have a business out of the home. I am already in tears, just writing what I had.

I thought I would just share a few images over the years of Miss Maddie!

Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 8.46.10 PM Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 8.45.58 PM Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 8.45.49 PM Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 8.45.34 PM Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 8.45.07 PM Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 8.45.07 PM Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 8.46.32 PM delg1 delg2 delg3 delg5

Leave a Reply

