M&C indroduce me to Brookings!

My recent move to Brookings has been, well, interesting. Of course I am from Brookings, but in the last 7 years that I have been gone, it has changed, and grown, and well, I will admit I have gotten lost a time or two. When I left Brookings, the hot spot for photography was McCrory Gardens, so naturally what does this girl do? I started advertising that I was looking for some fun families to photograph in the Brookings Area, and got an amazing response!

M’s family blew me away. They gave me some amazing advice on where to photograph, some tips and tricks of the area, and introduced me to the new Brookings Nature Area. Now, I  knew it was there, but had never gotten out of the vehicle and walked through it (and can I get someone to say it? There is a lot more than you think!)

It was BEAUTIFUL! The lighting was perfect, location was perfect, family was perfect. What a fantastic way to bring me back home! Aren’t they beautiful?!

monic13 monic2 monic3 monic6 monic8 monic9 monic11 monic13 monic15

Leave a Reply

