{The Official Ashley Logo is Released!}

Here is the dealio, back in the day, I used to walk uphill through 44 inches of snow everyday to get to school..

Ok, no thats not true, but here is what is. I became a business owner, very young. I felt a passion, and I went for it. Like any artist, I did not know how to run a business, I only knew how to create art, and improve and educate myself everyday.

The thing is, I am going back to the basics. I am going back to owning a business I love, and that means, I am going back to Ashley Photography. This has been in the works for, MONTHS. (Read about it, here:  https://cravemycreative.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/changes-at-crave-photography/ )

So, lets get down to Business, Our Logo, In Detail!

Screen shot 2013-10-06 at 9.25.16 PM

Why Turquoise?

Did you know, that turquoise symbolizes the communication between the heart, and the spoken mind? It symbolizes clear thinking, relaxation, and serenity. Why do I like Turquoise? It heightens creativity. Yes, Creativity.

Why the name change?

A lot of people may have known my journey from Ashley Photography to Crave Photography. The thing is, I really wanted to be busy. I wanted to have a lot of clients, be busy, be productive etc. But the thing is, I realized that being busy is nothing, if you don’t have time to take care of your customers, from the initial consultation to the print order. I want to provide you with a more custom, unique experience, and I want my business to be more personable. So here is the deal. Ashley Photography is as personal as it gets. This is me, this is my love, my passion, and everything in between!

 

What does your symbol mean?

My symbol, is supposed to be a cross between a lens and an eye. Not only do I believe that I have an eye for amazing beautiful art, but I also have the equipment and expertise to carry out your dream of high quality art!

 

Every day, I will add 2 questions to this post, so throughout this week, keep coming back to learn more about what this changes means to you!

Leave a Reply

